In This Section

School Governors


Chair Of Governors

Mrs H Allan


Ms M Creed

Foundation Governors

Mrs Negus (Vice-Chair) Mrs H Allan, Mrs W Allen, Mrs C Coman, Mr K Onofua, Mr Andrews, Mrs B Ijewere, Mr I Pacquette, Mrs K Chopra and Father J Shewring

Inclusion Governors

Councillor During and Mrs Coman

Training and Development Governor

Mrs B Ijewere and Ms D Bailey

Literacy & Numeracy Governors

Mrs Negus and Mr I Pacquette

Child Protection Governor

Mrs H Allan

Health and Safety Governors Mr Andrews, Mr Onofua and Mrs O'Neill
Leading Parent Partnership Award Governors Mrs Allen and Mrs Chopra
Thinking Skills Governor Mrs Ijewere
NAACE Governor Mrs Coman
Rights and Respecting Governor Mrs Coman
Pupil Premium Governors Mrs  Allen and Mrs Chopra
Member/Governor Forum Representative Mrs Allan
Staff Governor Mrs O'Neill


Spirit of God,
who was with Jesus at the Jordan,
before his ministry, at Mount Tabor,
before his passion and death,
and who was sent by Him at Pentecost,
be with us now in our special ministry.

Guide us with your wisdom as we seek
to take responsibility for the
education of our young people.

Show us how to build a community,
sharing a deep concern
and common purpose.

May we find together
The inspiration which is,
And always will be
Jesus Christ our Lord.


Please read the following links to our Governors Documents:

Classroom Visits Policy

Our School Governors

St. Mary Code of Practice for Governing Bodies September 2016

Standing Orders St. Mary's 2016

Annual Statement of Governance November 2016

Governors' Statement of Behaviour Principles October 2016