In This Section

Summer Term Dates 2018

April Dates: 

Monday 16th April – Return to school for summer term.

Monday 23rd April – Feast of St. George - School Mass (Yrs. 1-6) in Church at 9.30am

 

May Dates:

Tuesday 1st May – Feast of St. joseph the Worker - School Mass (Yrs. 1-6) in Church at 9.30am

Monday 7th May – BANK HOLIDAY – No School

Tuesday 8th May – INSET Day – No School

Wednesday 9th May- Rosary begins after school for the month of May (led by Y6). Years 3 and 4 Mass in Church at 9.30am.

Thursday 10th May – The Ascension of the Lord- School Mass (Yrs. 1-6) in Church at 9.30am.

Friday 11th May – Years 5 and 6 Benediction in Church at 9.30am.

Monday 14th May – SATS for Year 6 begin (for week).

Friday 25th May – School Mass (Yrs. 1-6) in Church at 9.30am for Crowning of Our Lady. 

Own Clothes’ Day.

Sunday 27th May – The Most Holy Trinity

Monday 28th May – HALF –TERM (holiday for one week).

 

June Dates:

Saturday 2nd June – First Communion, 2pm.

Wednesday 6th June - Years 2, 3 and 4 classes to Parish Mass at 9.30am.

Friday 8th June – The Most Sacred Heart of Jesus - INSET Day – No School.

Saturday 9th June – First Communion, 2pm.

Thursday 14th June – Infants’ Mass in School Hall, 9.30am.

Saturday 16th June – First Communion, 2pm.

Sunday 17th June – 11th Sunday in Ordinary Time – Fathers’ Day

Monday 18th June – Meeting for parents of new Reception children in Hall at 9.30am. 

Wednesday 20th June – Years 5 and 6 classes to Parish Mass at 9.30am. Book Fair starts after school today.

Monday 25th June - Sports’ Day for Infants AM 

Tuesday 26th June – Sports’ Day for Juniors AM .Last day of Book Fair.

Wednesday 27th June – Year 5 Taster Days at St. Anne’s and St. Ignatius.

Thursday 28th June – Years 5 and 6 to Theatre.

Friday 29th June – Ss. Peter and Paul - School Mass (Yrs. 1-6) in Church at 9.30am.

 

July Dates:

Sunday 1st July – Parish BBQ after 11am Mass.

Tuesday 3rd July - Year 6 Leavers’ Mass, 9.30am in Church.

Thursday 5th July - Year 6 Girls’ Induction Day  at St. Anne’s and Year 6 Boys’ Induction Day at St. Ignatius

Friday 6th July – Thanksgiving for the School Year: School Mass (in memory of Daniel Evans and Mary Ireton) at 9.30am in Church for Years 1-6. EYFS have Acts of Worship in School.

Monday 9th July – Year 6 Summer Production AM (parents with babies and toddlers). Choir Performance pM

Tuesday 10th July – Year 6 Summer Production AM (parents)

Wednesday 11th July – Open Evening.

Thursday 12th July – Years 5 and 6 Mass in School Hall, 9.30am.

Monday 16th July – Year 6 Leavers’ BBQ and Disco, 5.30-7pm.

Wednesday 18th July – End of Year Class Parties

Thursday 19th July - Last day of School Year for Nursery children.

Friday 20th July - Last day of School Year. Early Closing, 1.30pm. OWN CLOTHES’ DAY.